Alturas Capital Reviews & Ratings
URL:
Location:
Eagle, ID
Niche:
Retail, Office
Prior::
alturas.com

Overall:

Communication/Reporting:

Track Record/Performance:

Sponsor Fees:

At Alturas Capital, we are passionate about investing. We provide long-term value to our partners through our thoughtful approach and a commitment to our core values. We strive each day to do business the right way by taking care of people and delivering quality in all we do.

Founded in 2007, we have built a seasoned team with a successful track record. Today, we have more opportunities than ever before in our history.

Cash flow drives the value of every investment we make. Therefore, we base investment decisions on income. While appreciation is an important factor, it is not the basis of our investment decision. We invest in tangible assets which protect our principal and generate reliable cash flow.

We limit our investment risk by making diversified investments in varied asset types, from single family homes to commercial real estate. We also believe in investments of varied time durations, which provide an additional form of diversification. These, in turn, create predictable cash flow and sustainability.

We follow a strict underwriting process to buy assets with a margin of safety and positive cash flow. Our pre-acquisition analysis focuses on conservative modeling and is based on long-term trends in revenues and expenses, with realistic expectations for potential one time and on-going expenses. Our due diligence process is both thorough and realistic.

Due Diligence & Discussions

Share your experience. Rate and comment!

Brian Shelton

Jul 21, 2022

I have been invested with them since Jan of 2016, which i think was the beginning of this fund, after meeting Blake at an investor conference.  Could not be happier.  One of the best investment decisions i ever made.  Compounded annual returns in the 20-25% range consistently.  They offer the option to reinvest your dividends which i have done since the beginning and few funds offer.  They do unexpected things like send Christmas gifts to investors.  Salt of the earth people.  I put 100k in this and another fund at the same time, my only regret is i didn't put it all with Alturas.

Robert Fairey

May 23, 2021

Great track record so far. Good quarterly communication including written report and webinar. Some geographic diversification generally focused on smaller and mid-sized markets. Also, diversification among asset classes, although currently about 50% office. Evergreen fund. Sponsor could have grown the fund faster, but thus far has taken a conservative approach to growth ( although some larger recent deals). 

Kirby Loid

Oct 10, 2019

Update on Alturas -   they continue to perform above expectation the only complaint is I cannot seem to increase my investment as the demand outstrips supply

V N

Jun 12, 2019

In my opinion, this is the best evergreen fund to be invested in. I am very pleased with their performance, their reporting and their accessability. I have met both Blake and Travis a couple of times and have come away very impressed with thier humility and down-to-earth behavior. They are excellent stewards of my money.

Kirby Loid

Mar 08, 2019

ALturas is an impressive and conservative company focusing on Cash flows.  They sell when someone is willing to pay more than they value it at so focus on Cash flow is king.   They communicate well and are very accesible and professional.  Certainly for me one of the best sponsors and frankly great people

Bob Cat

Jan 23, 2019

I have been an an investor since early 2019. I met both Blake and Travis in person and am very impressed with them. They seem very honest and trustworthy and their track record is very good. The fund performance has been very good!

Brian Bauman

Nov 01, 2018

So far so good. Although it was painful to have my funds sit for months with no interest until they were deployed, its good to know that Alturas is going to be cautious and not deploy capital too quickly or aggressively just because there is demand. I feel like once you are in, Blake and co. will be good stewards of your capital. Only downside so far for me has been their secure portal, which seems like its been months in the making, and still does not reflect my account. No effect on the returns, but could be a lot smoother - not sure if this is an Alturas or a Marko back office issue though. 

Robert Kramm

Jul 28, 2018

My Funds have been sitting earning nothing since Jan 1, though they have offered to return in June. I rated them very well based on the criteria and feel they do a good job however if you cant get invested whats the point.

Update: It took 10 months for funds to get invested. They send out a really nice quarterly report, and had a bang-up 3Q18.

Doug D

Apr 24, 2018

I tracked the performance of this fund for about 6 months before deciding to invest.  I am still waiting for my funds to be deployed after 4 months of sitting in the holding account.  Blake has been very forthright in his explanation of the delay and has offered several times to return my money.  His point is that he doesn't want to impact the returns of current investors until he needs the money.  It looks like my money will be put to work by the end of April and I hope the returns continue as they have.

Chris Falk

Jun 03, 2017

I've only been invested a short time w/Alturas but am already impressed with their clear, consistent and timely comm. They send out a detailed qtrly report and also hold a qtrly conf call/webinar to discuss results and trends. There are no deal level fees either. Hopefully the investment results will be consistently strong or at least meet their targets (which they have since inception in '15).

Top 5 by Overall Rating
The RealSource Group of Companies benefits from their proprietary "Econometric Model" which has been in use since 1
Griffin Partners is an entrepreneurial commercial real estate investment, development, and property management firm. We
A Premier private lending company, we build healthy returns through real estate investing and lending opportunities.
Crystal View Capital is a real estate private equity firm which focuses on acquiring and managing underperforming self-s
Avistone is a real estate investment management firm with expertise in the acquisition and operation of multi?tenant ind
Website - Real Crowd Fees - NONE Phone - 800-286-1602 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed Real Crowd is a private, secure, and simple-to-use online platform for accredited investors to assess, r
Website - CrowdStreet Phone - 888 432-7693 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed CrowdStreet allows accredited investors to purchase real estate investments through their platform, which is essentially synd
To see feedback and discussions from actual Fund That Flip investors, join over 1600 accredited investors at the 506 Investor Group. 506 Group negotiates lower fees and better terms versus investing direct. URL - Fund That Flip Fees - 2% to
Website - Brelion.com Fees - Various Phone - (888) 564-3213 SEC REG - TBD Brelion is owned by the same company that owns Smartland sponsor and Peer Realty crowdfunding platform. As real estate developers ourselves, we underst
Website - Holdfolio Fees - Various Phone - 317-440-1515 SEC REG - USES neither 506b or 506c Holdfolio was founded on the principle of creating profitable partnerships. We believe individuals need to earn above average return
Alturas Capital Reviews & Ratings Alturas Capital Reviews & Ratings
Rated 3.4/5 based on 20 customer reviews

At Alturas Capital, we are passionate about investing. We provide long-term value to our partners through our thoughtful approach and a commitment to our core values. We strive each day to do business the right way by taking care of people and delivering quality in all we do.

Founded in 2007, we have built a seasoned team with a successful track record. Today, we have more opportunities than ever before in our history.

Cash flow drives the value of every investment we make. Therefore, we base investment decisions on income. While appreciation is an important factor, it is not the basis of our investment decision. We invest in tangible assets which protect our principal and generate reliable cash flow.

We limit our investment risk by making diversified investments in varied asset types, from single family homes to commercial real estate. We also believe in investments of varied time durations, which provide an additional form of diversification. These, in turn, create predictable cash flow and sustainability.

We follow a strict underwriting process to buy assets with a margin of safety and positive cash flow. Our pre-acquisition analysis focuses on conservative modeling and is based on long-term trends in revenues and expenses, with realistic expectations for potential one time and on-going expenses. Our due diligence process is both thorough and realistic.