URL:
Location:
Brookfield, WI
Niche:
Diversification within four main asset classes (Ap
Prior::
Real Crowd and direct for 32 years

Overall:

Communication/Reporting:

Track Record/Performance:

Sponsor Fees:

MLG Capital is a privately-held real estate investment firm that was founded in 1987. The affiliation of
MLG companies have focused on acquisitions, investments, dispositions, development, management,
and brokerage for over 32 years. Each of the MLG Private Funds target to acquire a geographically
diverse portfolio of 20-30 commercial real estate assets primarily consisting of (in order of preference)
multifamily properties, industrial, retail, and office properties in several key U.S. markets. Since its
inception, MLG Capital and its associated entities have had active, exited or pending investments of
approximately 18.3 million square feet of total space across the United States, inclusive of more than
13,200 apartment units, with exited and estimated current value exceeding $1.6 billion*.

The funds will focus on opportunities that seek to provide investors cash-on-cash yield with the
expectation of growth over time via a dual sourcing strategy structured to encompass their 32 years of
operating history in WI, TX and FL, plus, a private equity strategy currently engaged with over 1,800 real
estate industry contacts in several other states. The combination of these two strategies is set to create
deep deal flow, deep diligence, and deep relationships across the country.

MLG Capital focuses on providing the best investment experience and returns. This requires the best
people, and the strongest team. We build our firm around that belief. We are a value-driven
organization.


Current Offering: MLG Private Fund IV


? Learn more: www.mlgcapital.com/pfiv

* All figures above are as of 12/21/2018. This is not an offering to sell interests in a security. Please
contact MLG Capital for more information

Due Diligence & Discussions

Share your experience. Rate and comment!

Bob Cat

Feb 23, 2019

Highly professional team. They continue execute very well and their communication and reporting is excellent. K1s come on time and are accurate. I am an investor in Fund III and gearing up to invest the Fund IV. One of my best sponsors!

Robert Fakheri

Jan 24, 2019

I have only been invested for a few months so far, but been very satisfied so far. Communication was a bit slow during the busy period of fund closing, but very responsive otherwise. Their updates provide a lot of detail about each property's performance. They provided an estimate of the k1 tax form before any other sponsor I am invested with. Fees are reasonable. Performance has been good especially considering modest leverage. Their funds offer more diversity (by geography and asset class) than almost any other private real estate fund so very attractive for anyone that wants to simplify allocation. Diversity makes it hard to execute well, but they seem to be able to do it nonetheless.

Paul Szilassy

Apr 30, 2018

Top-notch communication - very responsive. Rick Stoll reached out to me several months after my initial investment as a courtesy follow-up and our second conversation helped reinforce my investment decision. MLG has a 30-year history of solid performance in the office, multifamily, and light industrial space. They have been doing many co-investments in Fund III, which allows exposure to more deals and is a nice risk mitigation strategy. Leverage is reasonable. 

I invested in September 2017 and returns to-date have been below proforma, but preferred is cumulative and the fund is still raising capital and actively making investments. I'm comfortable with the fund management and history. So far, I'm very happy with this investment.

K Mo

Jan 25, 2018

I like this sponsor. Have met with their roadshow team and had various conversations over the past year. Their current fund is a good mix of assets in geographies I like. Distributions are around 5-6% now (as expected) while the fund continues in acquisition phase. Considering increasing my investment before fund closes in 2018.

Patient Investor

Dec 03, 2017

MLG is one of the better sponsors out there. They definitily looking for investors interests. They seems to do a very thorough DD before they will invest in a property. My experience has been very positive during the last two years I have been invested with them. Seems like they are becoming too big now.

Top 5 by Overall Rating
Praxis Capital, Inc is a vertically integrated real estate private equity investment firm which combines an entrepreneur
Atlas was founded in 2009 by managing principals Arvind Chary and Alex Foster. The two founders bring over 25 years of i
Big V Capital and its affiliate Big V Properties is a vertically-integrated real estate investment and property manageme
Front Street Capital is a full-service development, asset management and private equity real estate company built by ind
MLG Capital is a privately-held real estate investment firm that was founded in 1987. The affiliation ofMLG companies ha
Website - Real Crowd Fees - NONE Phone - 800-286-1602 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed Real Crowd is a private, secure, and simple-to-use online platform for accredited investors to assess, r
URL - Fund That Flip Fees - 2% to 4% loan points as an origination fee deducted from loan funds at loan closing, plus 1% to 3% interest rate spread taken from loan repayments over the course of the loan. There is no cost for investors to sign up and
Website - CrowdStreet Phone - 888 432-7693 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed CrowdStreet allows accredited investors to purchase real estate investments through their platform, which is essent
Website - EquityMultiple.com Fees - .5% annual asset management fee on equity + 10% carry Phone - 646)-844-9943 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed EQUITYMULTIPLE is the only online investi
Website - Brelion.com Fees - Various Phone - (888) 564-3213 SEC REG - TBD Brelion is owned by the same company that owns Smartland sponsor and Peer Realty crowdfunding platform. As real estate developers ourselves, we underst
MLG Capital MLG Capital
Rated 4.0/5 based on 20 customer reviews

MLG Capital is a privately-held real estate investment firm that was founded in 1987. The affiliation of
MLG companies have focused on acquisitions, investments, dispositions, development, management,
and brokerage for over 32 years. Each of the MLG Private Funds target to acquire a geographically
diverse portfolio of 20-30 commercial real estate assets primarily consisting of (in order of preference)
multifamily properties, industrial, retail, and office properties in several key U.S. markets. Since its
inception, MLG Capital and its associated entities have had active, exited or pending investments of
approximately 18.3 million square feet of total space across the United States, inclusive of more than
13,200 apartment units, with exited and estimated current value exceeding $1.6 billion*.

The funds will focus on opportunities that seek to provide investors cash-on-cash yield with the
expectation of growth over time via a dual sourcing strategy structured to encompass their 32 years of
operating history in WI, TX and FL, plus, a private equity strategy currently engaged with over 1,800 real
estate industry contacts in several other states. The combination of these two strategies is set to create
deep deal flow, deep diligence, and deep relationships across the country.

MLG Capital focuses on providing the best investment experience and returns. This requires the best
people, and the strongest team. We build our firm around that belief. We are a value-driven
organization.


Current Offering: MLG Private Fund IV


? Learn more: www.mlgcapital.com/pfiv

* All figures above are as of 12/21/2018. This is not an offering to sell interests in a security. Please
contact MLG Capital for more information