Park Street Partners Reviews & Ratings
URL:
Location:
Ladera Ranch, CA
Niche:
Mobile Home Parks
Prior::
Direct

Overall:

Communication/Reporting:

Track Record/Performance:

Sponsor Fees:

To see feedback and discussions from actual Park Street investors, join over 1000 accredited investors at the 506 Investor Group. 506 Group negotiates lower fees and better terms versus investing direct.

Park Street Partners has another mobile home park fund. They are similar to MHC America fund.  Park Street Partners is a private real estate investment firm founded by Jefferson Lilly and Brad Johnson which invests in mobile home parks (aka manufactured housing communities or trailer parks) coast to coast.  We are yield-driven investors.  We seek to deliver to our investors superior cash flow returns by acquiring undervalued or underperforming mobile home parks.  We then implement aggressive value-add asset management systems to improve operations to and profitability.  Our track record demonstrates that mobile home park investing delivers superior risk-adjusted returns relative to other real estate assets.

Our investment vehicles provide access to a diversified pool of mobile home parks and are appropriate for accredited investors seeking yield and capital appreciation opportunities.  

Park Street Partners will consider mobile home park investment opportunities nationwide; however, our primary geographic focus is currently on properties located in the greater midwest.

Due Diligence & Discussions

Share your experience. Rate and comment!

Bob Cat

Jun 04, 2020

Although they are ok operations wise, they are the worst sponsor I have seen in terms of communications. I have not noticed any attempt to improve. Based on my overall experience with them, I will never invest with either of these two in the future.

Bob Cat

Mar 09, 2019

Fund II has not caught up on the 8% preferred return two and half years into its life. Communication is a hit and miss. Partners have seperated and moved on to launch their own funds. It appears like Jefferson is running PSP alone for all practical purposes. No quarterly reports (they do publish an audio version twice a year though if that counts) or audited financials. They have a couple of parks in the fund that could hit homeruns in near future! Jefferson is a seasoned player in MHP space and I believe he will deliver decent results in the end.

MHP Investor

Jan 22, 2019

MHP Investor

Sep 11, 2018

Joel Schaefer

May 09, 2017

I have invested in both PSP MHP funds (I and II).

Performance: excellent

Reporting: poor

Responsiveness: poor

Bob Anderson

Apr 10, 2017

They are pretty much pupils of MHC America founders, Frank and Dave. Invest with the teacher or the pupil?

MHP Investor

Mar 13, 2017

(Updated on 03/16/2018)

Based on my experience with PSP so far, Investor communications and reporting is very poor. I am unlikely to invest with them again in the future. If this site allowed me to update my ratings, I will lower them.

 

 

 

Reply By: Sponsor

Aug 29, 2018

Hello KV, 

Agreed. Our reporting was not up to par in March of 2017. To address this, we've made significant strides / investments in improving reporting in 2018, including adding an investor portal to the website where investors can see review their holdings, accesss distribution history and view investor statements. 

Thank you,

Park Street Partners 

Reply By: User

Sep 10, 2018

Appreciate your response! I agree that the recent changes like launching the investor portal and moving from paper check to ACH are steps in the right direction. I am hoping to see signficiant improvements in responsiveness and quarterly updates/news letters on performance at property and fund level.

Top 5 by Overall Rating
The RealSource Group of Companies benefits from their proprietary "Econometric Model" which has been in use since 1
Griffin Partners is an entrepreneurial commercial real estate investment, development, and property management firm. We
A Premier private lending company, we build healthy returns through real estate investing and lending opportunities.
Avistone is a real estate investment management firm with expertise in the acquisition and operation of multi?tenant ind
To see feedback and discussions from actual Broadmark investors, join over 1600 accredited investors at the 50
Website - Real Crowd Fees - NONE Phone - 800-286-1602 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed Real Crowd is a private, secure, and simple-to-use online platform for accredited investors to assess, r
To see feedback and discussions from actual Fund That Flip investors, join over 1600 accredited investors at the 506 Investor Group. 506 Group negotiates lower fees and better terms versus investing direct. URL - Fund That Flip Fees - 2% to
Website - CrowdStreet Phone - 888 432-7693 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed CrowdStreet allows accredited investors to purchase real estate investments through their platform, which is essentially synd
Website - Brelion.com Fees - Various Phone - (888) 564-3213 SEC REG - TBD Brelion is owned by the same company that owns Smartland sponsor and Peer Realty crowdfunding platform. As real estate developers ourselves, we underst
Website - Holdfolio Fees - Various Phone - 317-440-1515 SEC REG - USES neither 506b or 506c Holdfolio was founded on the principle of creating profitable partnerships. We believe individuals need to earn above average return
Park Street Partners Reviews & Ratings Park Street Partners Reviews & Ratings
Rated 1.3/5 based on 11 customer reviews

To see feedback and discussions from actual Park Street investors, join over 1000 accredited investors at the 506 Investor Group. 506 Group negotiates lower fees and better terms versus investing direct.

Park Street Partners has another mobile home park fund. They are similar to MHC America fund.  Park Street Partners is a private real estate investment firm founded by Jefferson Lilly and Brad Johnson which invests in mobile home parks (aka manufactured housing communities or trailer parks) coast to coast.  We are yield-driven investors.  We seek to deliver to our investors superior cash flow returns by acquiring undervalued or underperforming mobile home parks.  We then implement aggressive value-add asset management systems to improve operations to and profitability.  Our track record demonstrates that mobile home park investing delivers superior risk-adjusted returns relative to other real estate assets.

Our investment vehicles provide access to a diversified pool of mobile home parks and are appropriate for accredited investors seeking yield and capital appreciation opportunities.  

Park Street Partners will consider mobile home park investment opportunities nationwide; however, our primary geographic focus is currently on properties located in the greater midwest.