Virtua Partners Reviews & Ratings
URL:
Location:
Woodland Hills, CA
Niche:
Distressed Real Estate
Prior::
CrowdStreet

Overall:

Communication/Reporting:

Track Record/Performance:

Sponsor Fees:

To see feedback and discussions from actual Virtua investors, join over 1000 accredited investors at the 506 Investor Group. 506 Group negotiates lower fees and better terms versus investing direct.

Virtua Partners seeks to provide tax advantaged investments for individual real estate investors.  We purchase investment grade office and industrial properties with an emphasis on high quality tenants and steady returns.  We have a strict focus on cost control in all aspects of a transaction - acquisition (load), management, operating costs, and disposition.  We provide high levels of customer service to our tenants, which we believe enhances the long-term value of our properties.

COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE FUNDS

Our professionals have advised real estate funds with over $5,000,000,000 in assets under management.  We have taken these institutional experiences from Wall Street to the investors of Main Street.  Our funds have specific objectives, providing balance to an individual investor portfolio.  Whether your goal is steady income or capital growth, our funds opportunities .

Through the synergies of Virtua's relationships and affiliated funds, we provide flexible options for our clients in today’s turbulent investment real estate market.  By removing Wall Street’s middle men, aggressive loads and high fees, our clients benefit from lower costs.  Lower costs directly affect your bottom line investment returns.

Due Diligence & Discussions

Share your experience. Rate and comment!

Arnab Bagchi

Nov 16, 2019

I am invested in their Fund II with high expectations based on their pitch. I am glad I did not go for their subsequent offerings. Their communication is very superficial and inadequate... even difficult to understand how the fund is really performing. Clearly their delivery is below par, their focus is to raise capital and collect fees vs delivering results for investors. Clearly not a sponsor to trust and invest with.

S G

Oct 14, 2019

I am in Fund II. I would have liked to see more investor distributions, especially as we are nearing the end of this Fund's term. Time will tell how well Virtua is able to execute their strategy and the actual ROI for this Fund. At this moment it is falling well short of my expectations.

Bob Cat

Feb 23, 2019

Invested in Virtua High Growth Fund III. Difficult to reconcile their quarterly reports as the story keeps changing and the explanation is far from convincing. This is my first and last investmnet with them.

M S

Oct 28, 2018

Zero transparency.  Their quarterly reporting lacks any financial diligence whatsoever.  A lot of interfund dealing with themselves which leads to a lot of questions as to the merit of each deal on its own if it weren't being sold to another of it's own funds.  In 3 deals with Virtua and High Growth Fund has only made one payment - behind schedule - with an unknown holdback that was never distributed; one land deal has made one distribution - a quarter behind when it was supposed to; and final land deal has not made any distributions (unsurprisingly).  All in all not horribly unhappy with the distributions, but highly skeptical that the funds will ultimately perform and very concerned that there are dealings in the overall company that are not above board.

David hutson

May 07, 2018

Evening all,

I am in VHG II and III and just signed up for Avondale-Mirage directly through them and Met Center 15 (Realcrowd) in the past month.  

I am good with their numbers and returns so far.  Communication is getting better, especially with more staff.  I always get quick responses if I have a question.

My concerns have been the same as others, that they will get individual deals which look good and also have some of their fund money rolled up into these also.  I am ensuring not to be double, or triple, into any one of their properties. 

I haven't been in any of the deals that have exited but they have more staff and growing.  That's the only good sign.  I really don't have any bad to say about them and I hope it stays that way.  

Their previous deals seem to have gone well and I haven't seen any of their deals go bad.  If I could suggest one improvement it would be that I would like to see more info on how the deals are going.  I see the pretty quarterly reports but I wouldn't mind a few paragraphs directly from the senior team stating how things are going and what they expect in the next quarter.

Mujin T

Jun 04, 2017

Invested several deals since 2015, both in TIC recap and Land Developments in AZ.  

I think they are doing fairly well on the business execution of TIC deals at either par or above the proforma.  The reports are good but delayed up to 2m after quarter ended.  Couple of large tenant lease renews will be the key to take the deals to fruition.

However, the land developments in AZ are too ambitious and there are TOO MANY.  Some of the presentations are hyped. Especially, the exit plans are not proven.  They did get Virtua 91 entitlement as planed but the take out seems to be mainly by Virtua itself to form additional ventures to take out the land investors.  Whether this deal succession will be successful or even happening remain to be seen.  I'll definitely be out instead of investing into the new ventures.  

They seem to SPREAD themselves very thin into too many deals with the organization/personnel they have.

Another big factors for me to be skeptical is they charge high fees for themselves mostly upfront but have almost no co-investments themselves. 

So, jury is still out on this sponsor.  Only time can tell and I'll wait to see if some of the deals can be successfully exited.

 

 

Tim C

Feb 10, 2017

I'm in a couple of the High Growth Funds which target very niche markets.... too early to tell how its going but I like the niche they are in and like the understanding they have of these very specific markets.  

George Dai

Jan 31, 2017

I have been with them for over a year, starting with my first investment for the Britannia Business Center I in Pleasanton, CA. I have since invested with their Virtua Fund III, both through CS. I have also invested directly in their Virtua 99 loan, which pays at 15% monthly for a 12M term and holds the first lien. I met them in person twice, both in dinner presentations and have talked to Llyod, Quinn, and Derek.

They operated primarily in the tennant-in-common (TIC) niche market and seemed doing extremely well. Their fees are very reasonable and they are quite responsive so far. I only wished that I had invested with them earlier, as some of their earlier deals returned over 100% IRR.

Bob Anderson

Jan 26, 2017

I like what I know about them so far. The fees are fair and they operate in a pretty unique niche.  They "rescue" DST and TIC investments that are in trouble. I only recently invested with them so I have no first hand experience with their returns.  However their self reported track record is impressive..

Top 5 by Overall Rating
The RealSource Group of Companies benefits from their proprietary "Econometric Model" which has been in use since 1
Griffin Partners is an entrepreneurial commercial real estate investment, development, and property management firm. We
A Premier private lending company, we build healthy returns through real estate investing and lending opportunities.
Crystal View Capital is a real estate private equity firm which focuses on acquiring and managing underperforming self-s
Avistone is a real estate investment management firm with expertise in the acquisition and operation of multi?tenant ind
Website - Real Crowd Fees - NONE Phone - 800-286-1602 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed Real Crowd is a private, secure, and simple-to-use online platform for accredited investors to assess, r
Website - CrowdStreet Phone - 888 432-7693 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed CrowdStreet allows accredited investors to purchase real estate investments through their platform, which is essentially synd
To see feedback and discussions from actual Fund That Flip investors, join over 1600 accredited investors at the 506 Investor Group. 506 Group negotiates lower fees and better terms versus investing direct. URL - Fund That Flip Fees - 2% to
Website - Brelion.com Fees - Various Phone - (888) 564-3213 SEC REG - TBD Brelion is owned by the same company that owns Smartland sponsor and Peer Realty crowdfunding platform. As real estate developers ourselves, we underst
Website - Holdfolio Fees - Various Phone - 317-440-1515 SEC REG - USES neither 506b or 506c Holdfolio was founded on the principle of creating profitable partnerships. We believe individuals need to earn above average return
Virtua Partners Reviews & Ratings Virtua Partners Reviews & Ratings
Rated 2.6/5 based on 25 customer reviews

To see feedback and discussions from actual Virtua investors, join over 1000 accredited investors at the 506 Investor Group. 506 Group negotiates lower fees and better terms versus investing direct.

Virtua Partners seeks to provide tax advantaged investments for individual real estate investors.  We purchase investment grade office and industrial properties with an emphasis on high quality tenants and steady returns.  We have a strict focus on cost control in all aspects of a transaction - acquisition (load), management, operating costs, and disposition.  We provide high levels of customer service to our tenants, which we believe enhances the long-term value of our properties.

COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE FUNDS

Our professionals have advised real estate funds with over $5,000,000,000 in assets under management.  We have taken these institutional experiences from Wall Street to the investors of Main Street.  Our funds have specific objectives, providing balance to an individual investor portfolio.  Whether your goal is steady income or capital growth, our funds opportunities .

Through the synergies of Virtua's relationships and affiliated funds, we provide flexible options for our clients in today’s turbulent investment real estate market.  By removing Wall Street’s middle men, aggressive loads and high fees, our clients benefit from lower costs.  Lower costs directly affect your bottom line investment returns.