Vukota Capital Management Reviews & Ratings
URL:
Location:
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Niche:
Multi Family
Prior::
CrowdStreet

Overall:

Communication/Reporting:

Track Record/Performance:

Sponsor Fees:

Vukota Capital Management is a privately held investment firm with over $400 million in assets under management.  Founded in 2010, the firm focuses exclusively on alternative investments in both public and private markets.

We strive to achieve absolute risk adjusted returns with low correlation to mainstream investments by implementing more effective strategies in selected markets. Our investment activities are focused on less efficient segments within Real Estate, Public Markets, and Private Equity.

We utilize an integrated approach combining top-down macro-economic and sector analysis with bottom-up security selection and execution.

Our firm’s culture demands analytical rigor, excellence, and a commitment towards constant improvement, while adhering to the highest possible ethical and legal standards

Due Diligence & Discussions

Share your experience. Rate and comment!

Sam G

Oct 18, 2018

In several deals.  All performing as expected with regular monthly cashflows (earliest investment was about a year ago so short timeframe).

K Mo

Sep 24, 2018

UPDATE Aug 2019 - performance of the ABQ MF property has declined. Vacancy down in the 80's. Vukota continues to pay monthly pref so that's good but bears watching. Will hold off on investing with them until this property is turned around.

Invested in March 2018. Good communication prior to the investment including providing additional diligence materials. Steady performance since investment with regular payouts. Would invest with them again.

San R

Jul 22, 2018

I am invested in 4 properties with Vukota and am probably doing a 5th. They distribute monthly like clockwork around the 25th of the month. They are prompt and transparent in their investor communications. They hold 10 year Fannie/Freddie fixed rate loans at attractive terms with low leverage on the properties. The properties are bought in primarily workforce housing sub markets where they try to keep an eye on future growth of the area. Overall they are one of my better sponsors and it's been alright so far. Hoping they keep up their performance.

Chris Falk

Dec 03, 2017

I've been invested with them for under a year but I concur with Richard A's review and summary. So far, so good. 

Richard A

Nov 30, 2017

I have invested in three properties with Vukota Capital.  They are very easy to work with, and answer all my questions pertaining to the property, financials, etc.   After the investment, they are very good communicating and reporting results on a quarterly basis.  Vukota has kept with the projections and have maintained a consistent MONTHLY distribution schedule in accordance with preferred amount.  None of the properties have been sold yet, and for the most part, they are long term holders of real estate, and generally anticipate a 10 year hold period.  Would highly recommend them as a sponsor.

Top 5 by Overall Rating
The RealSource Group of Companies benefits from their proprietary "Econometric Model" which has been in use since 1
Griffin Partners is an entrepreneurial commercial real estate investment, development, and property management firm. We
A Premier private lending company, we build healthy returns through real estate investing and lending opportunities.
Avistone is a real estate investment management firm with expertise in the acquisition and operation of multi?tenant ind
To see feedback and discussions from actual Broadmark investors, join over 1600 accredited investors at the 50
Website - Real Crowd Fees - NONE Phone - 800-286-1602 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed Real Crowd is a private, secure, and simple-to-use online platform for accredited investors to assess, r
To see feedback and discussions from actual Fund That Flip investors, join over 1600 accredited investors at the 506 Investor Group. 506 Group negotiates lower fees and better terms versus investing direct. URL - Fund That Flip Fees - 2% to
Website - CrowdStreet Phone - 888 432-7693 SEC REG - USES 506(c) - Open Investments can be advertised and publicly discussed CrowdStreet allows accredited investors to purchase real estate investments through their platform, which is essentially synd
Website - Brelion.com Fees - Various Phone - (888) 564-3213 SEC REG - TBD Brelion is owned by the same company that owns Smartland sponsor and Peer Realty crowdfunding platform. As real estate developers ourselves, we underst
Website - Holdfolio Fees - Various Phone - 317-440-1515 SEC REG - USES neither 506b or 506c Holdfolio was founded on the principle of creating profitable partnerships. We believe individuals need to earn above average return
Vukota Capital Management Reviews & Ratings Vukota Capital Management Reviews & Ratings
Rated 3.3/5 based on 9 customer reviews

Vukota Capital Management is a privately held investment firm with over $400 million in assets under management.  Founded in 2010, the firm focuses exclusively on alternative investments in both public and private markets.

We strive to achieve absolute risk adjusted returns with low correlation to mainstream investments by implementing more effective strategies in selected markets. Our investment activities are focused on less efficient segments within Real Estate, Public Markets, and Private Equity.

We utilize an integrated approach combining top-down macro-economic and sector analysis with bottom-up security selection and execution.

Our firm’s culture demands analytical rigor, excellence, and a commitment towards constant improvement, while adhering to the highest possible ethical and legal standards